Books by Angus Donald

Angus Donald is the author of The Outlaw Chronicles a series of books about the legendary hero Robin Hood. The Outlaw Chronicles are published by Sphere in the UK and St Martin’s Press in the US.

Click on the book covers or follow the links below for more information on that title and don’t forget to check Angus’ blog page to see what Angus is currently working on.

Ebook Exclusives

The Rise of Robin Hood

Something is stirring in the heart of Sherwood. Two desperate young men undertake their first robbery in the tangled depths of a medieval forest. The first is a cut-throat charmer named Robert Odo; the second a gigantic, battle-hardened warrior called John. But, as the novice thieves quickly discover, they are not the only outlaws in Sherwood.

More information on The Rise of Robin Hood

The Betrayal of Father Tuck

With Robert, Earl of Locksley - better known as Robin Hood - away fighting in the Holy Land, Marie-Anne, his beloved countess, is left in England attended by faithful Father Tuck. But old terrors resurface in the Locksley household...

More information on The Betrayal of Father Tuck

The Hostility of Hanno

Alan Dale, a loyal soldier in the service of The Earl of Locksley, also known as Robin Hood, is part of a vast Christian army seeking to recapture the Holy Land from the Saracen hordes. Wounded and vulnerable, Alan encounters another injured fighter, a shaven-headed Bavarian named Hanno. But will this thuggish killer prove to be Alan's friend - or his foe?

More information on The Hostility of Hanno

The Outlaw Chronicles


When he’s caught stealing, young Alan Dale is forced to leave his family and go to live with a notorious band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest. Their leader is the infamous Robin Hood. A tough, bloodthirsty warrior, Robin is more feared than any man in the county. And he becomes a mentor for Alan; with his fellow outlaws, Robin teaches Alan how to fight – and how to win....

More information on Outlaw

Outlaw by Angus Donald

Holy Warrior

Arrows will fly. Swords will swing. Heroes will fall. Legends will survive. And the Holy Land will never be the same. 1190 AD: Richard the Lionheart has launched his epic crusade to seize Jerusalem from the cruel Saracens. Marching with the vast royal army is Britain’s most famous, most feared, most ferocious warrior: the Outlaw of Nottingham, the Earl of Locksley – Robin Hood himself....

More information on Holy Warrior

Holy Warrior by Angus Donald

King's Man

The Third Crusade is Over. Richard the Lionheart is bound for England. But with all the princes of Europe united against him… can the greatest warrior in Christendom make it safely home? The Lion is Chained. Captured. Bound. Imprisoned. King Richard’s slim hope of salvation rests on one man – a former outlaw, a vengeful earl, a man who scoffs at Holy Mother Church....

More information on King's Man

King's Man by Angus Donald


May 1194. Finally released from captivity, Richard the Lionheart is in Normandy engaged in a bloody war to drive the French out of his continental patrimony. Using the brutal tactics of medieval warfare – siege, savagery and scorched earth – the Lionheart is gradually pushing back the forces of King Philip of France...

More information on Warlord

Grail Knight

When past crimes resurface, Sir Alan Dale, loyal lieutenant of the Earl of Locksley – better known as the murderous thief Robin Hood – faces terrible vengeance at the hands of those that he and his master have wronged...

More information on Grail Knight

The Iron Castle

The Iron Castle is the most powerful fortress in Christendom, only Château Gaillard can resist the French advance. Robin and Alan must defend this last bastion against overwhelming force - for if the Iron Castle falls, Normandy will fall with it.

More information on The Iron Castle